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About eStop Licenses

Simple, convenient and secure services available online.

eStop Business Licenses Online Services (eStop.mt.gov) lets certain businesses apply or renew up to eight
state licenses all at once with one payment.

eStop Business Licenses Offered

¢ Montana Lottery

* Retail food establishment

¢ Tobacco products and alternative nicotine or vapor products
* Beer and wine retail sales

* Nursery

* Petroleum dealer (meters)

¢ Weighing device (scales)

* Underground storage tanks

This method of licensing is especially convenient for grocery and convenience stores with gas pumps.
Businesses can get food, tobacco, beer and wine, and petroleum-related licenses all at once.

Questions? Call eStop Business Licenses toll-free at (866) 859-2254 (in Helena, 444-6900), fax us at
(406) 444-7723 or email estop@mt.gov.

Montana License Lookup

eStop Business Licenses include just eight of the hundreds of state licenses. For a comprehensive A to Z list of
all Montana licenses visit Montana License Lookup (http://license.mt.gov)

Secretary of State

If you intend to transact business in Montana and have not registered your assumed business name with the
Secretary of State’s office, do so before completing the eStop Business Licenses application. For assistance,
call the Secretary of State’s office at (406) 444-3665 or visit http://sos.mt.gov/Business/index.asp. (Registration
is not available through the eStop Licenses Program.)

eStop Contact Information

Mail correspondence, completed application forms and payments to eStop Business Licenses, c/o Montana
Department of Revenue, PO Box 8003, Helena, MT 59604-8003.

Call eStop Business Licenses toll free at (866) 859-2254 (in Helena, 444-6900).
Fax information or requests to (406) 444-7723.

Visit eStop.mt.gov or our office at 340 N Last Chance Gulch, Helena, Montana.

Payment Methods

e Pay and renew online using eStop Business Licenses Online Service.

e Check - Please make your check payable to eStop Business Licenses.


http://estop.mt.gov
http://sos.mt.gov/Business/index.asp
http://estop.mt.gov
https://svc.mt.gov/dor/eStopPortal/Default.aspx

Late Fees and Penalties

Licenses are subject to late fees or penalties if payment is late.

Retail Food Establishment $25 1 day after the due date
Off-Premises Beer and Wine 33.33% 1 day after the due date
66.66% 31 days after the due date
100% 61 days after the due date
Nursery $25 if fee is not paid by anniversary due date

(one year from the date of issuance)

Meters - Petroleum Dealers 50% 60 days after the due date

Scales - Weighing Devices
Standard 50% 60 days after the due date
On Farm (Calendar year term) 50% penalty due after June 1

Please Note: Weighing and measuring devices may be removed from service for continued non-payment.

License Renewal Information

You will receive a renewal notice from eStop Business Licenses when it is time to renew your business
licenses. The notice will list the licenses you currently hold, along with the cost of renewing each license.

e Renew online at eStop Business Licenses Online Service. You can also choose to receive your next
renewal by email.
If you renew on paper, be sure to complete the back page of the renewal if applicable and submit one
payment.

e Mail the completed renewal form with your payment to eStop Business Licenses, c/o Montana
Department of Revenue, PO Box 8003, Helena, MT 59604-8003.

e Deliver the completed renewal form and payment to eStop Business Licenses, 340 N Last Chance
Gulch, Helena, MT.

Please note: Fees and requirements may change through the legislative process or administrative rule
updates. Check our website at estop.mt.gov or call us toll-free at (866) 859-2254 (in Helena, 444-6900).


http://revenue.mt.gov/home/businesses/estop_licensing

Lottery Licenses

Montana Lottery

2525 North Montana Avenue
Helena, MT 59601

444-5825

http://www.montanalottery.com

Fees

Traditional Lottery License $50.00 one-time licensing fee
MSA License $75.00 annually

The process to become a licensed Lottery retailer begins with submitting an eStop Master Application, a
Lottery application and submitting a $50 application fee. The next steps in the process involve information
gathering and background checks. Once the Lottery application has been approved, the Montana Lottery will
place a lotto terminal in the retailer’s establishment. The Lottery retailer must provide prominent space for
the terminal and scratch ticket dispenser(s) at an agreed—upon location in the store. The Lottery’s Sales Rep
will guide you on the best placement for the Lottery equipment. All equipment is provided by the Lottery at no
charge to the retailer.

Becoming a Montana Lottery Retailer is Easy

Becoming a Montana Lottery Retailer is a very rewarding experience for a retailer, their customers as well as
the state of Montana. In order to participate as a Lottery Retailer, a Lottery license is required. The Montana
Lottery has two types of licenses available: the Traditional License and the new Montana Sports Action License
(MSA) (the MSA licenses allow a retailer to sell Fantasy Football and Fantasy Racing).

Space Requirements for Lotto Installation

e |otto terminal 15" W x 17D x 19" H
o Printer6“Wx9"Dx6"H
e Scratch ticket dispenser(s) depending on scratch ticket strategy used

An electrical duplex—grounded outlet, operational 24 hours per day, and a 20-amp circuit breaker must be
provided by the retailer.

Lottery retailers are required to sell both terminal-generated tickets and scratch tickets and must meet or
exceed the minimum sales requirements for a combination of terminal-generated and scratch tickets. Winning
terminal-generated and scratch tickets are redeemed by the retailer during all hours and days the store is
open. Retailers are responsible for paying each valid winning ticket claim of $599 or less.

To apply for a lottery license:

e Complete the eStop Master Application

e Complete the Lottery Retailer Application

e Complete the Personal Data Form

e Include the EFT Authorization and a voided check

e Include a W-9 Form

e Read the Montana Sports Action Addendum (if applying for MSA)

e Submit the necessary forms

e Pay the applicable fee—$50 for traditional retailers and $75 per year for MSA retailers
e Watch the customers—and the profits—roll in

Lottery forms, requirements and more information regarding Lottery Licensing can be found at
http:.//www.montanalottery.com/forms/Application.pdf.
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http://www.montanalottery.com/application
http://www.montanalottery.com/forms/Application.pdf

Retail Food Establishment License

Food and Consumer Safety Section

Department of Public Health and Human Services
PO Box 202951

Helena, MT 59620-2951

email: HHSFCS@mt.gov
http.//www.dphhs.mt.gov/publichealth/fcs/

Fees
Small food establishment $85 one or two employees working at any one time
Large food establishment $115 more than two employees working at any one time

Note: A separate license is required for each location.

New Applications, Changes in Ownership, Changes in Location

1.

Contact a registered sanitarian at your County environmental health office. Contacting your sanitarian
early in the eStop application process could save you time and money.

Provide information requested by the registered sanitarian for review.

You will need to meet other applicable requirements, such as zoning, business licenses, fire and building
approval.

Once plans and a pre-opening inspection has been completed and approved, the registered sanitarian will
notify Food and Consumer Safety Section. Then your license will be issued.

A registered sanitarian must be notified for approval of any changes in the establishment affecting food
menu items, license endorsements, location, ownership or if remodeling.

Renewals With No Changes to Existing Licenses

When the county sanitarian notifies the Food and Consumer Safety section of the approval, your license will be
renewed.

Rules for Food Service Establishments

You can obtain rules from your local environmental health office, Food & Consumer Safety Section, or at http./
leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/50 _50.htm.



http://www.dphhs.mt.gov/publichealth/fcs
http://www.dphhs.mt.gov/publichealth/phep/countytribalhealthdepts.shtml
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/50_50.htm
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/50_50.htm

County Sanitarians
COUNTY

Beaverhead

Big Horn

Blaine

Broadwater

Carbon

Carter

Cascade
Chouteau
Custer

Daniels

Dawson

Deer Lodge
Fallon

Fergus (CMHD)
Flathead
Gallatin

Garfield (CMHD)
Glacier

Golden Valley (CMHD)
Granite

Hill

Jefferson

Judith Basin (CMHD)
Lake

Lewis & Clark
Liberty

Lincoln

Madison
McCone
Meagher

Mineral

NAME

Tom Wagenknecht
Craig Taft

Ron Andersen
Julie Lethert
Marilyn Tapia

Renee Gnerer
Sandy Johnson
Bob Stevenson
Mike Rinaldi
Cam Shipp
Kevin Pena
Karen Solberg
Mike Rinaldi
Susan Baldwin
Joe Russell
Tim Roark
Susan Baldwin
Ron Andersen
Susan Baldwin
Chad Lanes
Clay Vincent
Megan Bullock
Susan Baldwin
Susan Brueggeman
Laurel Riek
Karen Salo
Kathi Hooper
Joyce Crouse
Mike Rinaldi
Deen Pomeroy

Tim Read

PHONE

406-683-3771
406-665-8724
406-868-4957
406-266-9209

406-265-2770
County)

406-853-0029
406-791-9275
406-622-3016
406-366-1424
406-228-6264
406-377-5772
406-563-4067
406-366-1424
406-535-7466
406-751-8103
406-582-3120
406-535-7466
406-868-4957
406-535-7466
406-563-4066

(Yellowstone

406-265-5481 ext 268

406-225-4126
406-535-7466
406-883-7236
406-447-8361
406-279-3745
406-283-2440
406-843-4275
406-366-1424
406-799-9979
406-822-3525



County Sanitarians
COUNTY

Missoula
Musselshell

Park

Petroleum (CMHD)
Phillips

Pondera

Powder River
Powell

Prairie

Ravalli

Richland
Roosevelt
Rosebud

Sanders

Sheridan

Silver Bow
Stillwater

Sweet Grass

Teton

Toole

Treasure

Valley

Wheatland (CMHD)
Wibaux
Yellowstone

MSU - Bozeman
UM - Missoula

NAME

Shannon Therriault
Deen Pomeroy
Barbara Woodbury
Susan Baldwin
Mike Rinaldi
Corrine Rose
Renee Gnerer
Chad Lanes

Mike Rinaldi

John Palacio
Stephanie Ler

Ron Smith

Mike Rinaldi
Shawn Sorenson
Cam Shipp

John Rolich
Stephanie Moodry
Barbara Woodbury
Corrine Rose

Ron Andersen
Mike Rinaldi

Cam Shipp

Susan Baldwin
Kevin Pena
Joshua Juarez
Toots Taszut

Rebecca Shern

This information is subject to change.

Questions? Contact the Department of Revenue at 1-866-859-2254 (444-6900, in Helena) or 406-444-0722

PHONE

406-258-4988
406-366-0627
406-222-4145
406-535-7466
406-366-1424
406-271-4036
406-287-7861
406-563-4066
406-366-1424
406-375-6568
406-433-2207
406-765-7669
406-366-1424
406-827-6909
406-228-6264
406-497-5027
406-322-8055
406-222-4145
406-466-2150
406-868-4957
406-366-1424
406-228-6264
406-535-7466
406-377-5772
406-651-6548
406-994-6455
406-243-2315



Nursery License

Department of Agriculture
Pest Management Bureau
PO Box 200201

Helena, MT 59620-0201

http://agr.mt.gov/agr/Business/PestMgt/Nurseries/

Fees
Initial Application Fee $25
Late Fee $25
plus

If gross annual sales are: The license fee is:
Less than $1,000 No license required
Between $1,000 but less than $5,000 $25
Greater than $5,000 $100

A nursery license is required for businesses and individuals that distribute, sell or resell nursery stock. A
nursery license is required for landscaping and lawn maintenance businesses if the business provides, plants,
or installs new plants or turf, and receives payment for the plants. The license is valid for one year from the
date of issue.

Businesses or individuals that sell or distribute nursery stock at more than one location only need one nursery
license per tax identification number.

License fees are based on gross annual sales as reported on your tax documents. Small plant vendors who
operate only in Montana and sell less than $1000 gross annual sales of plant material are not required to get a
license.

Payment must be received before the last business day of the license month.

Definitions

Firm - An individual, company, partnership, association or corporation.

Landscape Service - A firm that buys, sells, or resells nursery stock. “Nursery” means the business or location
where nursery stock is grown or offered for sale, resale, or as part of a landscape service

Nursery Stock - Botanically classified plants or parts of plants, including but not limited to tropical potted
plants, aquatic plants, cut trees and their products and turf or sod grass. The following plants and plant
materials are not considered nursery stock:

field crop plants and seeds

pasture grasses

cut plants not for propagation

fruits or vegetables for human or animal consumption

cut trees and products that are going to be processed to a point that they no longer represent a pest risk
plant debris for disposal or processing

Small Plant Vendor - A Montana firm that is engaged in the business of selling or distributing nursery stock,
including coniferous Christmas decorations, that grows in Montana all nursery stock offered for sale or
distribution, and has gross annual sales of less than $1,000 in a calendar year.

The Montana Code Annotated for nursery licenses is at: http:/leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/80 7 1.htm.
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http://agr.mt.gov/agr/Business/PestMgt/Nurseries/
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/80_7_1.htm

Underground Storage Tanks

Underground Storage Tank Section (UST)
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ)
PO Box 200901

Helena MT 59620-0901

(406) 444-5300

www.deq.mt.gov/UST

Fees
$36 per tank equal to and less than 1100 gallon capacity
$108 per tank greater than 1100 gallon capacity

Notification of Underground Storage Tanks

Owners and operators of an underground storage tank (UST) and above ground storage tank with
underground piping must register each tank with the Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) and eStop
Business Licenses. UST registration fees are assessed annually. Registration fees are assessed for as long as
the UST systems remain in the ground, whether or not the systems are in use. Tank systems must meet certain
standards for construction and design, corrosion protection and leak detection.

Permits are required from the DEQ for tank or piping installations, closures, modifications, linings or

repairs, and for the installation of cathodic protection and vapor or groundwater monitoring wells at existing
installations. Licensed installers must conduct the permitted work. Any release must be reported to DEQ within
24 hours.

A person may not use an UST without an operating permit issued by DEQ. To obtain an operating permit all
current and past due registration fees must be paid and a licensed compliance inspector must inspect the
tanks and certify to DEQ that the operation and maintenance of the tank complies with relevant DEQ laws and
rules. It is the tank owner’s responsibility to hire a licensed inspector to conduct the inspection. Owners and
operators of an UST are to have inspections every three years.

Find licensed installers and inspectors at www.deq.mt.gov/UST/licensees.mcpx.

For change of owner, please complete the Notification for Underground Storage Tanks (single page) form
located in the back of the guide.

For a new facility and tank, please complete Notification for Underground Storage Tanks (4 pages) from
located in the back of the guide.

Note: A notification for Underground Storage Tanks form MUST be submitted for any owner, operator or facility
information changes. as well as new facility or new tank installations.

Important: This form must be attached to the master application.

Administrative Rules of Montana for underground storage tanks are at:
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/75 11.htm.



http://www.deq.mt.gov/UST/default.mcpx
www.deq.mt.gov/UST/USTRules.mcpx
http://www.deq.mt.gov/UST/forms.mcpx
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/75_11.htm

Weighing and Measuring Devices

Weights and Measures Bureau
Department of Labor and Industry
PO Box 200516

Helena, MT 59620-0516

(406) 443-8065

http://weightsandmeasures.mt.gov

Fees (Meters - Petroleum Dealers)

PA $21 Retail meters listed delivery less than or equal to 20 gallons per
minute

PB $70 High speed retail/wholesale meters listed delivery 21 to 130 gallons per minute

PC $83 Wholesale meters listed delivery greater than 130 gallons per minute
PD $102 LPG (propane) meters

For gas pumps, “meters” refers to the actual number of measuring chambers, not the number of hoses or
cabinets. If you have any questions about the correct number of gasoline or diesel meters at your location or
their listed delivery, please contact either the company that installed the meters or the Weights and Measures
Bureau at (406) 443-8065.

Fees (Scales- Weighing Devices)

SA or $1 $20 Manufacturers listed capacity 0 - 499 pounds

SB or S2 $33 Manufacturers listed capacity 500 - 1,999 pounds

SC or S3 $64 Manufacturers listed capacity 2,000 - 7,999 pounds

SD or S4 $165 Manufacturers listed capacity 8,000 - 60,000 pounds

SE or S5 $280 Manufacturers listed capacity greater than 60,000 pounds

Beginning in 2005, for record keeping purposes, scales were divided into two categories: Standard Commercial
Scales, listed as “SA,” “SB,” “SC,” “SD” or “SE” and On Farm Scales, identified as “S1,” “S2,” “S3,” “S4"“ or
“S5.” On Farm Scales are scales located on a farm or ranch and used primarily by the farmer or rancher to
weigh farm commodities such as grains, hay, livestock or produce. Standard commercial scales are located

in off-farm commercial establishments, such as retail and wholesale stores and businesses. Please select the
correct scale type. If you have any questions concerning scales, please contact the Weights and Measures
Bureau at (406) 443-8065.

Meters and Scales

Licenses are required for all meters and scales used by businesses or individuals to weigh or measure any
commodity that is bought or sold by weight or volume. For example, scales at a store used to weigh candy,
meats, fruits, etc.; or meters used to measure gallons of gasoline sold. On the Master Application form, indicate
each device type to be licensed and the total number of devices. Fees shown are per each individual device.

The Montana Code Annotated for weighing and measuring devices is at:
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/30_12.htm and at http.//leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/82 15.htm



http://weightsandmeasures.mt.gov
http://revenue.mt.gov/Portals/9/businesses/eStop_licensing/Form_MA.pdf
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/30_12.htm
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/82_15.htm

Tobacco Products and Alternative Nicotine or Vapor Products

Department of Revenue

Business and Income Tax Division
Miscellaneous Tax Unit

PO Box 5805

Helena, MT 59604-5805

http.//revenue.mt.gov/home/businesses/estop licensing.aspx

Fees

Tobacco Products

For businesses that sell tobacco products to the consumer. A tobacco retailer’s
Retailer —Tobacco $5 license is required for each physical location where tobacco products are sold
over the counter or through a vending machine.

Retailer — Vendor $5  For businesses that own and operate fewer than 10 cigarette vending machines.
Vendor $50  For businesses that own and operate 10 or more cigarette vending machines.
For wholesale distribution businesses that purchase and affix tax stamps to
Wholesaler $50 cigarettes and offer to sell tobacco products to licensed subjobbers, retailers or
vendors.
For wholesale distribution businesses that purchase stamped cigarettes from
Subjobber $50 licensed wholesalers and offer to sell tobacco products to a licensed retailer or
vendor.

Alternative Nicotine or Vapor Products

For businesses that sell alternative nicotine or vapor products. An alternative
Retailer $5 nicotine or vapor products retailer’s license is required for each physical location
where alternative nicotine or vapor products are sold.

Note: Fees are assessed annually.

Upon receipt of your eStop Master Application (Form MA), the Department of Revenue may request additional
information about your distribution and sales of tobacco and alternative nicotine or vapor products.

Fair Trade Laws

Montana is a fair trade state. To sell cigarettes in Montana, you first need to verify that the manufacturer has
provided the base cost, before taxes or discounts, to the Department of Revenue and that the department has
established the wholesale and retail minimum price. The minimum price list is at http://revenue.mt.gov.

Master Settlement Agreement

Montana is a signatory of the National Tobacco Master Settlement Agreement (MSA). Tobacco product brands
sold in Montana are required to be approved by the Department of Justice. Licensed retailers, vendors,
subjobbers or wholesalers cannot stamp or sell cigarettes and roll-your-own tobacco from manufactures that
do not participate in the Tobacco MSA. Information about Montana’s MSA is available at http:/revenue.mt.gov.

Stamping Equipment

The department purchases tax stamps from Meyercord Company. You can call Meyercord about stamping
equipment at (630) 682-6200.

Reporting Requirements

Tobacco product tax payments and returns are due monthly to the Montana Department of Revenue. Tax
returns and tax stamps are managed by the department’s Miscellaneous Tax Unit. If you have questions, call
us toll free at (866) 859-2254 (in Helena, 444-6900).

Administrative Rules of Montana for tobacco products are at http.//www.mtrules.org.
10



eStop Master Application (Form MA)
http://revenue.mt.gov
http://www.mtrules.org

Off-Premises Beer and Wine License

Liquor Control Division
Department of Revenue
PO Box 1712

Helena, MT 59624-1712

Fees
Processing Fee (non-refundable) $200
Beer $200
Wine $200
Beer and Wine $400

Off-Premises Beer and Wine Application

Please complete the checklist and necessary forms for processing your Off-Premises Beer and Wine License
Application. The checklist, forms and additional information are included at the back of this guide, and are also
available on our website at eStop.mt.gov.

Application Guide and Check List
Off-Premises Beer and Wine Application
Grocery Inventory (Form G-1)

Floor Plan (Form F-1)

Management Agreement (Form MGR-1)

Additional Forms and Information

The forms listed below are available from the Department of Revenue Website in the downloadable forms and
resources section at http.//revenue.mt.gov/home/liquor/forms.aspx#horizontalTab1 or by calling the department
toll free at (866) 859-2254 (in Helena, 444-6900).

Liquor Division Authorization to Disclose Tax Information, (LIQ-AUTH). Request a form to be completed
by the SELLER, (if applicable) and the buyer of the business. The entity and individuals that have an
ownership interest of 10% or more must complete the request form and return with the application.

Personal History Statement Form (Form 10) accompanies Fingerprint Cards for all managers, owners,
officers, directors and non-institutional sources of funds. (LINK https.//doj.mt.gov/wp-content/uploads/10.

pdf)

Fingerprint Cards. You can get these cards from your local law enforcement agency when you get your
fingerprints done. This form is not available on our website; it can be requested from us toll free at
(866) 859-2254 (in Helena, 444-6900). Each individual involved in ownership or management needs a
set of fingerprint cards.

Alcohol, Tobacco, Tax and Trade Bureau TTB tax registration form (ATF-F-5630.5d).

The Montana Code Annotated for off-premises beer and wine licenses is at http://revenue.mt.gov/Portals/9/
liquor/alcohol_beveragelicenses/licensing forms/One-Stop Off-Premises_License_Application%20pdf%20

12%202013.pdf

11


http://estop.mt.gov
http://
http://revenue.mt.gov/home/liquor/forms.aspx
http://revenue.mt.gov/Portals/9/liquor/alcohol_beveragelicenses/wholesalersmanufacturers_importers/LIQ_AUTH.pdf
http://revenue.mt.gov/home/liquor/forms.aspx
http://ttb.gov/forms/f56305d.pdf
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/16.htm
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/16.htm
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/16.htm

O /STOP 2™ BUSINESS LICENSES

Master Application

Check appropriate box(es) and complete all applicable information.
Business Changes

Register a new business with eStop. See Section Il for fees that apply.

eStop
Business Licenses is
now online!

eStop.mt.gov

Update business information, such as mailing address or contact information, etc. No fee.
Change business structure or entity type. A liquor processing fee may apply. See Section Il.
Add a new physical location to your eStop business. See Section Il for fees that apply.

ocoooo

Purchase of an existing eStop location. Previous owner's Location Number

Location Changes - Provide current Location Number for box(es) selected below
Your Location Number is at the upper right-hand section of your eStop license and renewal.

U Relocate to a new physical location. A license fee may apply. See Section |I.

L Update location information, such as name/DBA/trade name, etc. No fee.

U Update license information, such as add, increase/decrease, change license type, etc. See Section ||
for fees that apply.

Section I.

Business Information

Company or Owner Name

Federal Employer Identification Number or Social Security Number (required)
Business Mailing Address City State ZIP +4
Type of Business (please check one and provide additional information if needed):

U Sole proprietorship O S corporation O Governmental

O Limited liability company U  Association Q  Limited partnership

U C corporation U Limited liability partnership U Other

O Nonprofit C corporation O Partnership
Location Information

Assumed Business Name/DBA/Trade Name, etc.

Physical Location Address City State ZIP +4
County Location Phone Number Location Fax Number

Contact Information

Name Phone Number
Please Print

Email address

Important: Complete Section Il (other side of form), if applicable. In all situations, sign and date.
All coordinating applications and affidavits must be completed and attached for processing.
License fee and payment information is on the other side of this form.
Signature (required)
| declare under penalty of false swearing that | am the applicant or the duly authorized representative of the entity making
this application, and that the responses provided, including any accompanying information, are true, correct and complete.

Signature Title Date
Mail completed form to: eStop Business Licenses, PO Box 8003, Helena, MT 59604-8003

Questions? Call us toll free (866) 859-2254 (In Helena, 444-6900), FAX: (406) 444-7723 Rev 12 15


http://revenue.mt.gov/home/businesses/estop_licensing

O /STOP .M BUSINESS LICENSES

Section ll. License Fees

License Type of Fee Inspection Required Fee |Quantity] Total Amount
Tradtional. One-time fee. No $50.00
Montana Lottery | Montana Sports Action (MSA)
. No $75.00
Must have gaming license. Annual fee.
Small - Establishments with one or two employees Yes. Please $85.00
Retail Food working at any one time. New or relocation fee applies. | contact your county '
Establishment || arge - Establishments with more than two employees  |environmental health $115.00
working at any one time. New or relocation fee applies. ~|department. '
Retailer - Tobacco No $5.00
Tobacco Retailer - Vendor < 10 cigarette vending machines. No $5.00
Products
and Vendor 2 10 cigarette vending machines. No $50.00
Alternative Wholesaler No $50.00
Nicotine or -
Vapor Products |Subjobber No $50.00
Retailer - Alternative Nicotine or Vapor Products No $5.00
Processing fee for new applicant, relocation and some
business structure changes. $200.00
Fee is nonrefundable.
Addition of beer or wine license to a current license $100.00
Off-Premises Fee is nonrefundable. Yes, if new application ’
Beer/Wine Background check processing fee or application for $27.25
transfer of location.
Beer $200.00
Wine $200.00
Beer/Wine $400.00
A license is not required if gross annual sales are less than $1,000.
U Check this box if applying for a secondary location. No fees are required.
Nursery License | Initial application fee for >$1,000 gross annual sales Not at registration $25.00
License fee for $1,000-$5,000 gross annual sales Not at registration $25.00
License fee for >$5,000 gross annual sales Not at registration $100.00
O Owner O Operator (Please check one.)
Underground Tanks <1,100 gallons. New or relocation fee applies. Not at registration. $36.00
Storage Tanks Every 3 years for
Tanks >1,100 gallons. New or relocation fee applies. operating permit. $108.00
PA - Max delivery < 20 gal/min Yes $21.00
Meters - PB - Max delivery > 20 gal/min and < 130 gal/min Yes $70.00
Petroleum
Dealers PC - Max delivery > 130 gal/min Yes $83.00
PD - LPG (Propane) meters Yes $102.00
S1 or SA -0 thru 499 Ibs Yes $20.00
Scales - S2 or SB - 500 thru 1,999 Ibs Yes $33.00
Weighing S3 or SC - 2,000 thru 7,999 Ibs Yes $64.00
Devices S4 or SD - 8,000.thru 60,000 Ibs Yes $165.00
S5 or SE - 60,001 Ibs or greater Yes $280.00
Total Amount Due

How to Make a Payment
» Go to eStop.mt.gov to apply and pay online!

» Pay by check made payable to eStop Business Licenses—be sure to write your Location Number in the memo line.

Mail your check to: eStop Business Licenses
Montana Department of Revenue Questions? Call us toll free (866) 859-2254

PO Box 8003 (in Helena at 444-6900).
Helena, Montana 59604-8003 FAX: (406) 444-7723


http://revenue.mt.gov/home/businesses/estop_licensing

Montana Department of Environmental Quality

Notification for Underground Storage Tanks  Facility ID Number:
Contact the Department: (406) 444 -5300 or via the internet at ustprogram@mt.gov

INSTRUCTIONS
Please type or print in ink all items except "signature" in Section IV. This form must be completed for each location containing underground

storage tanks.

TYPE OF NOTIFICATION

A. CHANGE OF OWNER | | B. AMENDED OWNER INFORMATION [ |
GENERAL INFORMATION

Notification is required for all underground tanks that have been used to store regulated substances since January 1, 1974, and that are in the ground as of May 8,
1986, or that are brought into use after May 8, 1986.

Who Must Notify? Title 17, Chapter 56, Subchapter 9, Administrative Rules of Montana (ARM) require that, unless exempted, owners of underground tanks that store
regulated substances must notify designated State and local agencies of the existence of their tanks.
Owner means -
(a)  in the case of an underground storage tank in use on November 8, 1984 or brought into use after that date, any person who owns an underground storage tank used for
the storage, use, or dispensing of regulated substances and
(b)  in the case of any underground storage tank in use before November 8, 1984, but no longer in use on that date, any person who owned such tank immediately before

the discontinuation of its use
An UST, which is in the ground and not properly closed is deemed to be in use and is subject to notification requirements.

An owner of an underground storage tank system must amend the facility's current notification form whenever the facility has undergone any change, which results in a change
to the facility information or status.

Penalties: Any owner who fails to notify or submits false information is subject to a civil penalty of up to $10,000.00 per violation per day for each tank for which
notification is not given for which false information is submitted. Criminal penalties may also apply.

I. OWNERSHIP OF TANKS II. OPERATOR OF TANKS
Owner Name (Corporation, Individual, Public Agency, or Other Entity) Operator Name
Mailing Address Operator Address
PO Box City State Zip Code
City State Zip Code Phone number ( )
County Phone Number Email Address
( )
Federal Tax ID #
III. LOCATION OF TANKS
Facility Name or Company site identifier, as applicable Street address or physical location (PO Box not acceptable)
Phone Number Fax Number City State  Zip Code
( ) ( )
Oyes ONo | OYES ONO Oyes ONo ( )
Latitude | Longitude | Tribal Owned | Tribal Land | Within Reservation Contact Person IPhone Number
Boundary
IV. CERTIFICATION
I certify under penalty of law that the submitted information is true, accurate, and complete.
Name and official title of owner or owner's representative(Please print below) | SIGNATURE (below)
Date Signed
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Notification of Underground Storage Tanks
Montana Department of Environmental Quality

STATE USE ONLY

INSTRUCTIONS

location, staple continuation sheets to the form.

Please type or print in ink all items except “signature” in Section V. This form must be completed
for each location containing underground storage tanks. If more than five tanks are owned at this

Fac ID #:

a. Date Entered into Computer:

b. Data Entry Clerk Initials:

Type of Notification

[] New Notification

[] Amended

Notification is required by Federal and State law for all underground tanks that have
been used to store regulated substances since January 1, 1974, and that are in the
ground as of May 8, 1986, or that are bought into use after May 8, 1986. The
information requested is required by Section 9002 of the Resource Conservation and
Recovery Act, (RCRA), as amended, and by Title 17, Chapter 56, Subchapter 9,
Administrative Rules of Montana (ARM).

The primary purpose of this notification program is to locate and evaluate
underground tanks that store or have stored petroleum or hazardous substances. It is
expected that the information you provide will be based on reasonably available
records, or in the absence of such records, your knowledge, belief or recollection.

Who Must Notify? Section 9002 of RCRA, as amended, and Title 17, Chapter 56,
Subchapter 9, ARM require that, unless exempted, owners of underground storage
tanks that store regulated substances must notify designated State or local agencies of
the existence of their tanks.

Owner means-
a)in the case of an underground storage tank in use on November 8, 1984, or brought
into use after that date, any person who owns an underground storage tank used for
storage, use, or dispensing of regulated substances, and
b)in the case of any underground storage tank in use before November 8, 1984 or
brought into use on that date, any person who owned such tank immediately
before discontinuation of its use.

An UST, which is in the ground and not properly closed is deemed to be in use
and is subject to notification requirements.

An owner of an underground storage tank system must amend the facility’s current
notification form whenever the facility has undergone any change, which results in a
change to the facility information or status.

‘What tanks are included? Underground storage tank is defined as any one or
combination of tanks that (1) is used to contain an accumulation of “regulated
substances”, and (2) whose volume is 10% or more beneath the ground and (3)
aboveground tanks with underground piping. Some examples are underground tanks
storing 1. gasoline, used oil, heating oil or diesel fuel, and 2. industrial solvents,
pesticides, herbicides or fumigants.

GENERAL INFORMATION

What Tanks Are Excluded?

1. septic tanks

2. pipeline facilities (including gathering lines) regulated under the
Natural Gas Pipeline Safety Act of 1968, or the Hazardous Liquid Pipeline
Safety Act of 1979, or which is an intrastate pipeline facility regulated under
State laws;

3. surface impoundments, pits, ponds or lagoons;

4.  storm water or waste water collection systems;

5. flow through process tanks;

6.  liquid traps or associated gathering lines directly related to oil or
gas production and gathering operations;

7.  storage tanks situated in an underground area, such as a basement,
cellar, mine, drift, shaft, or tunnel, if the storage tank is situated upon or above
the surface of the floor;

8. Underground tanks and underground piping attached to
aboveground tanks of 1,100 gallons or less located at a farm or private
residence and storing “noncommercial’ motor fuel or heating oil if the tanks
was installed before April 27, 1995.

“Noncommercial” means not used in the operation of a business other than the
production of agricultural commodities.

What Substances Are Covered? The notification requirements apply to
underground storage tanks that contain regulated substances. This includes any
substance defined as hazardous in Section101 (14) of the Comprehensive
Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act of 1989 (CERCLA),
with the exception of those substances regulated as hazardous waste under
Subtitle C of RCRA. It also includes petroleum, e.g., crude oil or any fraction
thereof, which is liquid at standard conditions of temperature and pressure (60
degrees Fahrenheit and 14.7 pounds per square inch absolute.)

When To Notify?

1. Owners of underground storage tanks and piping that were in use May 8,
1986, or which were taken out of operation after January 1, 1974, but which
were still in the ground on May 8, 1986, were required to notify on or before
May 8, 1986.

2. Owners who bring underground storage tanks into use after May 8, 1986,
must notify within 30 days after bringing the tanks into use.

3. Any amendment to facility information or status, including change in
ownership must be notified immediately.

Where to notify? Send completed forms to:

Phone: 406-444-5300

Underground Storage Tank Section
Montana Department of Environmental Quality
PO Box 200901
Helena MT 59620-0901

Fax: 406-444-1374

Penalties: Any owner who fails to notify or submits false information is subject to a civil penalty of up to $10,000.00 per violation per day for each tank for which
notification is not given or for which false information is submitted. Criminal penalties may also apply.

I. Ownership of Tanks

Il. Location of Tanks

Owner Name(Corporation, Individual, Public Agency, or Other Entity)

Facility Name or Company Site Identifier, as applicable

Mailing Address

Street Address or Physical Location (PO BOX NOT ACCEPTABLE)

City State Zip City State Zip
Phone Number Fax Number Latitude Longitude

Phone Number Fax Number
Email Address
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lll. TYPE OF OWNER IV. INDIAN LANDS
. Tribal Owned Tribal Land Within Tribe or Nation:
[ JFederal Government [ JCommercial Reservation
Cves 0No | Cves No Boundary
[JState Government [JFarmer/ Rancher
CYES [INO
[ JLocal Government [ JResidential
V. TYPE OF FACILITY
Select the Appropriate Facility Description ( check as many as apply)
[ ]Gas Station [ JRailroad []Trucking/Transport
Bulk Plant Federal Non-Militar Utilities
O y
Petroleum Distributor Federal - Militar Residential
Y
Air Taxi (Airline Industrial Farm/Ranch
] (
[JAircraft Owner [‘JContractor [JEmergency Generator
[ ]JAuto Dealership []School [ ]Other (explain)
[]Church [Medical
VI. CONTACT PERSON IN CHARGE OF TANKS
Name Job Title Address Phone Number (Include Area

Code)

VII. FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILTY

I have met the financial responsibility requirements in accordance with 40 CFR 280, Subpart H and Title 17,

Chapter 56, Subchapter 8, Administrative Rules of Montana (ARM)

(If yes, please initial)

Check All that Apply

[] SelfInsurance
[] Commercial Insurance

[ Risk Retention Group

[] Guarantee
] Surety Bond

[ Letter of Credit

O

Montana Petroleum Tank Release

Cleanup Fund
] Trust Fund

] Other Method Allowed (Specify)

VIIl. CERTIFICATION (Read and sign after completing all sections)

I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined and am familiar with the information submitted in this and all
attached documents, and that based on my inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for obtaining the information, I
believe that the submitted information is true, accurate and complete.

Name and official title of owner or owner’s authorized Signature
representative (Please print)

Date Signed

EPA estimates public reporting burden for this form to average 30 minutes per response including time for reviewing instructions,
gathering and maintaining the data needed and completing and reviewing the form. Send comments regarding this burden estimate to
Chief Information Policy Branch PM-223, US Environmental Protection Agency, 401 M Street, Washington D.C. 20460, marked
“Attention Desk Officer for EPA.” This form amends the previous notification form as printed in 40 CFR Part 280, Appendix 1.
Previous editions of this notification form may be used while supplies last.
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Facility Name: | Facility 1D#:

IX. DESCRIPTION OF UNDERGROUND STORAGE TANKS

(Complete for each tank at this location)

State ID (STATE USE) | | | |
Tag Number
Tank ID Number
1.STATUS OF TANK ( mark only one)
Currently in Use [] L] L] L] L]
Temporarily Out of Use ] ] L] L] []
Permanently Out of Use [] L] ] ] L]
Amendment of [] [] L] ] ]
2. DATE OF INSTALLATION (mo/year) / / / / /
3. ESTIMATED TOTAL CAPACITY (gal)
4. TANK MATERIAL (Mark all that apply)
Aboveground L] L] L] [] []
Asphalt Coated or Bare Steel [] L] L] [] []
Cathodically Protected Steel ] ] [] [l [l
Epoxy Coated Steel [] [l [] [] []
Composite (Steel with Fiberglass) [] [] [] [] ]
Fiberglass Reinforced Plastic ] [] [l [l ]
Lined Interior ] [] [l [] []
Double Walled ] [l ] [] []
Polyethylene Tank Jacket [] ] [] [l ]
Concrete [] [] [l ] []
Excavation Liner L] [] [] ] []
Unknown ] [] [l [] []
Multi-compartment tank ] [] [] [] []
Other, Please specify
Has tank been repaired?

5. PIPING MATERIAL (Mark all that apply)

Product Vent Product Vent Product Vent Product Vent Product Vent

Bare| L U |00 OO OO OO O

Steel | [] [] [] [] [] [] [] [] [] ]

Galvanized Steel | [] [ L1 [ L1 O L1 O ] O

Fiberglass Reinforced Plastic ] ] ] ] L] L] L] L] L] []

ULListedFlexPipe | [ O | 0O OO O| 0O OO O

Copper O OO0 |t Oojg oo o

Cathodically Protected | [L] [J | O O | O O (0O OO 0O

DoubleWalled | [1 [ | [0 O] 00 OO OQd O

Trench Liner | [] ] ] L] L] L] [] [] [] []

Secondary Containment | [_] ‘ (1] [ ‘ 01| O | (]| [ | Hppe | []
Unknown




Facility Name: | Facility ID#:

State ID (STATE USE) |

Tag Number

Tank ID Number

6.PIPING(Type)(Mark all that apply)

Safe Suction: no valve at tank
U. S. Suction: valve at tank
Pressure

HimInn
HimInn
HimInn
Himnn

Gravity Feed

HimInn

Has piping been repaired?

7. SUBSTANCE CURRENTLY OR LAST STORED IN GREATEST QUANTITY BY VOLU

<

E.

Gasoline
Diesel

>E15
>B20
Kerosene

Heating Oil
Used Oil
Other, please specify below

NN EEE
NN EEE
NN EEE
Hinnnn e

NN EEE

Hazardous Substance
CERCLA name and/or
CAS Number

Mixture of Substances L] L] [] []
Please specify

X. TANKS OUT OF USE, OR CHANGE IN SERVICE

-FOR STATE USE ONLY-
1. Tank Closure
a. removed or closed in place (mo/day/ year)
b. change in service
2. Date Site Assessment Completed
3. Evidence of a Leak Detected

Comments:

Location:

Initials of reviewer/date
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Rev 02 15
Beer and Wine License Application

(Retail Off-Premises Consumption)

Note: When eStop Business Licenses receives your Beer and Wine License application, we will contact you
by letter to request additional documents and let you know if your application meets our initial requirements. It
usually takes 45 to 60 days to process an application. When we receive a complete application, we will notify
the necessary officials for final review and approval of your application.

po ey
<

Section 1. Application Guide and Checklist
Please check the appropriate boxes below and include this page with your application.

Register for a New License

Complete and sign the eStop Master Application.

Include the license, processing and background check fees (see page 2 of the eStop Master
Application).

Complete Sections 2-6 of this application.

Include additional documents needed to complete this application or send them to the appropriate
agency. See Section 7, items 1-7.

O OO oo

Request Temporary Operating Authority (see Section 4) if the premises has been licensed within the last
year to sell beer and wine.

[ ] Schedule a fire, building and health inspection of the premises at least two weeks prior to the tentative
date of opening or completion.

Submit a Business Structure Change
To add an entity or individual to the business structure that has never before had an ownership interest in the
license or the ownership interest is changing from less than 10% to more than 10%.

[ ] Complete and sign the eStop Master Application.

[ ] Include the $200 processing fee and $27.25 background check fee (see page 2 of the eStop Master
Application).

[ ] Complete Sections 2-6 of this application.

[ ] Include additional documents needed to complete this application or send them to the appropriate
agency. See Section 7, items 2-7.

Relocate to a New Physical Location

[ ] Complete and sign the eStop Master Application.
[ ] Include the $200 processing fee (see page 2 of the eStop Master License Application).
[ ] Complete Sections 2-6 of this application.

[ ] Include additional documents needed to complete this application or send them to the appropriate
agency. See Section 7, items 1,2, 6 and 7.

[ ] Schedule a fire, building and health inspection of the premises two weeks prior to the tentative date of
opening or completion.

Adding a Beer or Wine License to an Existing License
[ ] Complete and sign the eStop Master Application.

[ ] Include the license fee and $100 processing fee (see page 2 of the eStop Master License Application).

19



Application Guide and Checklist (continued).
Business Name License Number

No fees are required to make any of the changes below. Please check the appropriate boxes and
include this page with your application.

Entity Type Changed

[]
[]

[

Complete and sign the eStop Master Application and Section 5 of this application.

Include additional documents needed to complete this application or send them to the appropriate
agency. See Section 7, items 2, 3, 5,6 and 7.

Include the new entity’s federal employers identification number (FEIN), registration document, meeting
minutes and articles of organization documents.

Death of a Licensee

[]
[]

L]

[]
[]

Complete and sign the eStop Master Application and Section 5 of this application.

Include additional documents needed to complete this application or send them to the appropriate
agency. See Section 7, items 2, 4, 5 and 6.

Include an original death certificate or court order document certifying the death of the individual with an
ownership interest.

Include a copy of the Last Will and Testament court document.

Include a copy of the Personal Representative Appointment court document. An appointed conservator,
trustee, executor or power of attorney court document is also acceptable.

Divorce among Licensees

[]
[]

[]
[]

Complete and sign the eStop Master Application and include Section 5 of this application.

Include additional documents needed to complete this application or send them to the appropriate
agency. See Section 7, items 2, 4, 5 and 6.

Include a copy of the court-filed divorce decree.

Include a copy of the court-filed property settlement agreement.

Gifting or Sale among Licensees (The ownership interest will not change from less than 10% to more
than 10% or an ownership interest is being removed from the license.)

[]
[]

[

Complete and sign the eStop Master application and include Section 5 of this application.

Include additional documents needed to complete this application or send them to the appropriate
agency. See Section 7, items 2, 4, 5 and 6.

Include a copy of the stock transfer document, which must show the individual or entity and the total
issued share amount and percentage being transferred or gifted.
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Section 2. Premises
1. Please indicate the location of the physical address.
[ ] CityLimits [ ] CountyArea

2. Is the building complete and ready for use?

[] Yes

[ ] No. The expected completion date is
The delay isdue to: [ ] remodel [ ] new construction

3. s the location to be licensed within a zone or area where the sale of alcoholic beverages is not allowed
by city, county or tribal ordinances?

[] Yes
[ ] No

4. Do you, as the individual or entity on the eStop Master Application, own or are you purchasing the real
property, building or building area proposed for licensing?

[ ] Yes. Please provide a warranty deed, purchase agreement or current property tax statement.

[ 1 No. Please provide a lease agreement.

Section 3. Type of Off-Premises Business

Please check the license type under which the premises proposed for licensing will operate.
[] Grocery store (include a copy of the Grocery Inventory form)
[ ] Pharmacy (include a copy of your current pharmaceutical license)

[ ] Stand Alone
If applying for a Stand Alone license type, do you agree to maintain a business gross income of
95% or more from the sale of beer and wine, and that the business gross income of other retail
products will not exceed 5%?
[] Yes [] No

Section 4. Temporary Operating Authority

Has this premises been licensed within the last year and no building, health or fire deficiencies exist?

[ ] Yes. Please enter the expected date that Temporary Operating Authority will begin

[ ] No. Temporary Operating Authority cannot be granted.

Note: Temporary Operating Authority is granted for the use of the Beer and Wine license only during the time
period that your application is being processed.

The department will issue Temporary Operating Authority when we receive verification that the tax information
of the current recorded licensee or seller is current. The current recorded licensee (seller) must provide

the Liquor Division Authorization to Disclose Tax Information form to the department. This form is available

on our website at http.//revenue.mt.gov/home/liquor/forms.aspx. Please be aware that we will revoke
Temporary Operating Authority if you or your employees violate any provisions of Montana Code Annotated or
Administrative Rules of Montana.

21



Section 5. Corporate Statement

All entities, except sole proprietorships, need to complete the following information for all shareholders,
members or partners. (Please attach additional pages if necessary.)

Please Print
1 | Shareholder, Member or Partner Name SSN
Address
Date of Birth Actual Number of Shares and % of Ownership
2 | Shareholder, Member or Partner Name SSN
Address
Date of Birth Actual Number of Shares and % of Ownership
3 | Shareholder, Member or Partner Name SSN
Address
Date of Birth Actual Number of Shares and % of Ownership
4 | Shareholder, Member or Partner Name SSN
Address
Date of Birth Actual Number of Shares and % of Ownership

Officers and Directors (Use additional sheet of paper if necessary.)

1 | Officer or Director Name SSN

Address

Date of Birth Title

2 | Officer or Director Name SSN

Address

Date of Birth Title

3 | Officer or Director Name SSN

Address

Date of Birth Title

4 | Officer or Director Name SSN

Address

Date of Birth Title
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Section 6. Manager Information

Name of person or entity that is managing or that will be managing the business

[ ] This person or entity is a shareholder, member or partner.

[ ] This person or entity was employed as a manager and a current management agreement is on file with
the department.

[ ] This manager was recently employed. Date of hire

Please include with your application a management agreement for this manager or management
company. A Management Agreement form is available on our website at https://svc.mt.gov/dor/
eStopPortal/Default.aspx. This form meets the requirement for ARM 42.12.132.

Section 7. Required Documents

1.

A Floor Plan form detailing the outside dimensions, general layout and areas where beer and wine will
be stored and sold. Please label the floor plan with the date, DBA (doing business as) and address of
premises to be licensed.

A lease agreement, purchase agreement, warranty deed or current property tax bill verifying the applicant
has possessory interest in the real property where the business is located.

A Registered Certificate of Existence, Authority or Fact if you are applying as a corporation, company or
partnership. In addition, if your DBA is different than the applicant’s name, please include the certificate as
filed with the Secretary of State’s (SOS) Office. In Montana, call (406) 444-3665 or go to http.//sos.mt.gov/
Business/Forms/index.asp to register the new entity and DBA by mail or online.

A background check fee of $27.25, personal history statement and two fingerprint cards for each individual
with an ownership interest of 10% or more of the license. In certain circumstances, a representative for the
licensee will require a background check. Please contact our office toll free at (866) 859-2254, (in Helena)
at (406) 444-6900, and we will mail the fingerprint cards to you. Go to your local law enforcement agency to
be processed. (Local officials may charge a separate fee for this service).

A bank account agreement having the applicant’s name, Federal Employer Identification (FEIN) or social
security number and authorized signatures.

The Liquor Division Authorization to Disclose Tax Information form for each individual and entity that has an
ownership interest of 10% or more, and for the current recorded licensee (seller). Please fax the completed
form to Department of Revenue, Business Income Tax Division at (406) 444-6642. The form is available on
our website at http.//revenue.mt.gov/home/liquor/forms.aspx.

If you have not registered your business with Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), all alcohol
beverage dealers must file the TTB F 5630.5d form and mail it to the designated address on the form, or
contact TTB’s National Revenue Center at (800) 937-8864 or (513) 684-2979.
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Grocery Inventory

Section 16-4-115(1), MCA states a retail license to sell beer or table wine in the original package for off-premises
consumption may be issued only to a qualified applicant whose premises proposed for licensing operates as a bona fide
grocery store; a drug store licensed as a pharmacy; or a stand-alone beer, wine, or beer and wine business.

If you are applying a Stand-Alone type license, you are not required to complete this form.

ARM 42.12.126(2) states that a retail inventory of $3,000 will serve as a basis for determining whether an establishment
qualifies as a “bona fide grocery store.” An establishment must maintain retail inventory of at least $3,000 at all times.

The retail inventory must include at least three different types of items in each of the following food groups: meats,
vegetables, fruits, bakery items, dairy products and household supplies.

Provide the Total Retail Inventory dollar amount, do not include the beer and wine inventory amounts.

For each of the following food group categories, list three types of items included in your retail
inventory:

Meats

Vegetables

Fruits

Bakery Items

Dairy Products

Household

Enter the total dollar amount of the retail inventory proposed above. If your business is already established, write the total
dollar amount of the retail inventory you had last month, not including beer and wine. $

Please provide the total retail amount of the proposed inventory for the previous month.

| certify this inventory to be correct.

Signature

Business Name/County

Date
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= Floor Plan

The floor plan must show the area to be licensed, using approximate dimensional measurements, including external dimensions and
general layout. Required for On-Premises: The floor plan must contain the alcoholic beverages license number (if applicable) and
number of tables and chairs indicated on your application. All alcohol storage areas and service areas should be labeled. Floor plan
must indicate seating for at least twelve at a bar, table or booth—independent of gambling machines. If you are applying for a restaurant
beer/wine license, be sure the floor plan has the service bar area clearly designated and label the kitchen and dining room. If a patio

is present, label it as well and include the height of the perimeter barrier around the patio. Required for Off-Premises: The floor plan
must show areas where beer and wine will be stored and sold.

Business Name License Number (if applicable)

Address Date
25
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