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FORM CCT INSTRUCTIONS -

File, pay, and view your past returns and transactions online
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CONSUMER COUNSEL FEE

These instructions will help you prepare your return. If you have questions about Montana’s Consumer Counsel Fee, please call
us toll-free at (866) 859-2254; in Helena at 444-6900, or visit our website at revenue.mt.gov for detailed instructions.

How to file your return. When filing your quarterly consumer
counsel fee return, we encourage you to file and pay
electronically through Taxpayer Access Point (TAP). Electronic
payment and filing is simple, secure, and convenient. To
register for electronic filing, go to https.//tap.dor.mt.gov. You
will need your business account number and zip code. Once
you are registered, you will be able to file, pay and view your
past returns and transactions.

If you choose not to file electronically, complete Form CCT
using blue or black ink. Print your numbers in the blocks
provided. Do not include a dollar sign in the amounts you
enter.

When and where to file. You consumer counsel fee return
and payment is due within 30 days following the end of each
quarter. The due dates are April 30, July 30, October 30, and
January 30.

If you choose not to file and pay electronically, mail your
original return and payment to Montana Department of
Revenue, PO Box 5835, Helena, MT 59604-5835.

Penalty and Interest. If your return and payment are not filed
by the due date, a penalty of 10% is assessed against any
unpaid fee. Interest accrues at 1% per month or fraction of a
month on the outstanding fee, until it is paid.

Specific Instructions

Lines 1, 2, and 3. Please provide your FEIN, Account ID and
Period ending date.

Line 4. If you are amending a return for a prior year, place an
“X” in the box provided.

Line 5. If your mailing address has changed, place an “X” in
the box and write your new address in the space provided.

Line 6. If you sold your business, changed your entity type,
or closed your business enter the date this change occurred.
For example, when changing your entity type from a sole
proprietorship to a partnership you are required to close your

sole proprietorship account and re-register your account under
your new partnership entity type.

Line 7. Enter on line 7 your gross operating revenues
generated from all regulated activities within Montana.

Line 8. Enter on line 8 your gross revenues from sales to other
regulated companies for resale.

Line 9. Multiply line 7 by 0.0010 (0.10%) and enter the result
on line 9. This is your consumer counsel fee for the quarter.

Line 10. Penalty. If you do not pay your fee within 30 days
following the end of each quarter, you are subject to a penalty
of 10% assessed on the unpaid fee. Multiply the amount of
your unpaid fee by 0.10 (10%) and enter the result on line 10.
If you want the department to calculate your penalty and to
send you a bill, do not enter an amount on line 10.

Line 11. Interest. Interest on any unpaid fee is assessed at 1%
per month or fraction of a month, computed from the original
due date of the return. Multiple the amount of your unpaid

fee by 0.01 (1%) and then by the number of months that

have elapsed from the due date of that return. If you want the
department to calculate your interest and send you a bill do
not enter an amount on line 11.

Penalty and Interest Example: You are filing your 3rd quarter
2009 return that is due October 30, 2009 on April 15, 2010 and
paying a consumer counsel fee of $100. Your penalty is $100
x 0.10 = $10 and your interest is $100 x 0.01 x 7 = $7.00 (Your
return is 7 months late, October 31 through April 15. October
and April are considered one month each.)

Line 12. Add lines 9, 10, and 11 and enter the result on line
12. This is the amount that you owe.

Line 13. Enter the amount you are paying with this return. In
most cases, this is the amount reported on line 12.



Name 1. FEIN

Address 2. Account ID

Address 3. Period ending

City

State Zip 4. |If this is an amended return, check here
5. If your address has changed, check this box

<RNA :
S /} Consumer Counsel Fee

- Rate effective October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2015

and print your new address here

If you are no longer in business and want your account

6. cancelled, enter your final date of operations
7 Gross operating revenues generated by all regulated
" activities within Montana
8 Gross revenues from sales to other regulated companies
" for resale
9. Consumer counsel fee — multiply line 7 by 0.0010 (0.10%)
10. Late pay penalty — Please see instructions
11. Interest — Please see instructions
12. Amount due — add lines 9, 10 and 11
13.  Amount paid with this return
Signature

Title
Date

Phone
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